President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has revealed the respective portfolios of all nominees.

After successfully vetting the majority of ministerial candidates, the National Assembly has witnessed President Bola Ahmed Tinubu revealing the designated roles for each nominee. This disclosure was conveyed in a statement on Wednesday by Ajuri Ngelale, the President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity.

In the announcement of ministers and their corresponding positions, Ngelale disclosed that, among others, Nyesom Wike, the former Governor of Rivers State, and David Umahi, the former governor of Ebonyi State, have been appointed as the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja, and the Minister of Works, respectively.

Notably absent from the ministerial list were the names of Nasir El-Rufai, the former governor of Kaduna State; Stella Okotete, the former national women leader of the All Progressives Congress; and Danladi Abubakar, a ministerial nominee from Taraba State. Their confirmations had been temporarily withheld by the Senate due to security checks.

It was reported that El-Rufai had withdrawn his interest in the ministerial position following the Senate’s failure to grant him confirmation. Additionally, it has been revealed that 13 of the nominees have been appointed as Ministers of State, and a few new ministries have been established.

Based on the released list, Wale Edun has taken on the role of Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy. Meanwhile, Bunmi Tunji has been designated as the Minister of Marine and Blue Economy. The portfolio of Minister of Communications, Innovation, and Digital Economy has been entrusted to Bosun Tuani, while Ishak Salako assumes the position of Minister of State for Environment and Ecological Management.

READ ALSO  Naira Marley becomes NDLEA Ambassador, advises Nigerian Youth to Desist From Drug Abuse

Here is the full list of Ministers and their respective Portfolios below.


South West

Minister of Communications, Innovations and Digital Economy —- Bosun Tijani

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji-Ojo

Minister of Power – Adebayo Adelabu

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa

Minister of Solid Minerals Development – Dele Alake

Minister of Tourism – Lola Ade-John

Minister of Transportation – Adegboyega Oyetola



Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Doris Anite

Minister of Innovation, Science and Technology -Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment – Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of Women Affairs – Uju Kennedy

Minister of works – David Umahi

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace



Development – Festus Keyamo

Minister of Youths – Abubakar Momoh

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu

Minister of State, Gas Resources – Ekperipe Ekpo

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources – Heineken Lokpobiri

Minister of Sports Development – John Enoh

Minister of Federal Capital Territory – Nyesom Wike


North West

Minister of, Art, Culture and the Creative Economy – Hannatu Musawa

Minister of Defence – Mohammed Badaru

Minister of State, Defence – Bello Matawalle

Minister of State, Education, Yusuf T. Sununu

Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullahi T. Gwarzo

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu

READ ALSO  Tragically, Wizkid has experienced the heartbreaking loss of his mother

Minister of Environment and Ecological Management- (Kaduna)

Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory – Maria Mahmud

Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronto


North East

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security- Abubakar Kyari

Minister of Education- Tahir Maman

Minister of Interior- Sa’idu A. Alkali

Minister of Foreign Affairs- Yusuf M. Tuggar

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare- Ali Pate

Minister of Police Affairs- Ibrahim Geidam

Minister of State, Steel Development- U. Maigari Ahmadu



Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu Audu

Minister of Information and National Orientation – Muhammed Idris

Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi

Minister of Labour and Employment – Simon Lalong

Minister of State, Police Affairs – Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs – Zephaniah Jisalo

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Utsev

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.